CompanyNews & PressInvestor RelationsJobs
ContactSitemapHome
News & Press
Press Reports
Press Releases
Press Calendar
Fairs & Exhibitions
Contact
Nabaltec AG posts record-high revenues in the first quarter of 2017 Print

- Revenues up 5.8% to EUR 43.6 million
- EBIT up 14.3% to EUR 4.0 million in the first three months of the year, with an EBIT margin of 9.3%

Schwandorf, 30 May 2017
– Nabaltec AG published its interim report for the first quarter of 2017 today and confirmed its preliminary estimates. The company's revenues were up 5.8% over the year before, to a record high of EUR 43.6 million.

Johannes Heckmann, Nabaltec AG’s CEO, stated as follows: "The first quarter of 2017 was extraordinarily successful for Nabaltec, as we were able to show that our long-term growth trend is continuing and that we have made the right moves in both product segments in order to set a course for continuing growth. Our target markets are all performing well, associated with a growing demand for our products."

The "Functional Fillers" and "Technical Ceramics" product segments both contributed to the revenue growth in the first quarter. Revenues in the "Functional Fillers" segment increased by 3.2% over the first quarter of last year, from EUR 28.1 million to EUR 29.0 million. Revenues in the "Technical Ceramics" segment came to EUR 14.6 million, up 11.5% over the figure for the same quarter of last year, EUR 13.1 million.

Consolidated EBIT improved by 14.3% in the reporting quarter, to EUR 4.0 million, up from EUR 3.5 million in the same period of last year. The EBIT margin (EBIT as a percentage of total performance) was 9.3% in the first three months of 2017. Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization (EBITDA) came to EUR 6.8 million in the first quarter of 2017, up 9.7% from the year before. Earnings per share amounted to EUR 0.28 in the first three months of 2017, compared to EUR 0.22 in the first three months of 2016.

"With the acquisition of all shares in Nashtec, we have set a clear path for the future," said Günther Spitzer, the CFO of Nabaltec AG. "As we planned, we will be implementing the stand-alone solution for Nashtec in 2017. This will be associated with an increase in capacity to about 30,000 tons per year."

All shares in Nashtec LLC were acquired in March 2017.  Production is expected to resume at the start of 2018, from this point US customers will be supplied by Nashtec directly. Given the implementation of a stand-alone solution through the end of 2017, and assuming economic and sector performance remain stable, Nabaltec expects moderate revenue growth in 2017, in the low single digits, and an EBIT margin in the high single digits.

Note: Nabaltec AG's interim report for the first quarter of 2017 will be available for download in the Investor Relations section of www.nabaltec.de as of 30 May 2017.

 
Upcoming Events
29.08.2017
Interim Report 2/2017
28.11.2017
Interim Report 3/2017
Company Movie - Nabaltec AG

UnternehmenNews & PresseInvestor RelationsKarriere
KontaktSitemapHome
News & Presse
Pressemitteilungen
Pressemitteilungen
Pressekalender
Messen
Kontakt
Nabaltec AG erzielt im ersten Quartal 2017 einen Rekordumsatz Drucken

- Umsatz legt um 5,8 % auf 43,6 Mio. Euro zu
- EBIT steigt nach drei Monaten um 14,3 % auf 4,0 Mio. Euro, EBIT-Marge beträgt 9,3 %

Schwandorf, 30. Mai 2017
– Die Nabaltec AG hat heute ihren Quartalsbericht 1/2017 veröffentlicht und bestätigt die vorläufigen Zahlen. Das Unternehmen erzielte im ersten Quartal 2017 mit 43,6 Mio. Euro und einem Plus von 5,8 % gegenüber dem Vorjahr einen Umsatzrekord.

Johannes Heckmann, Vorstandsvorsitzender der Nabaltec AG: „Das erste Quartal 2017 war ein außerordentlich erfolgreicher Jahresauftakt für die Nabaltec, in dem wir gezeigt haben, dass wir unseren langfristigen Wachstumstrend auch weiter fortsetzen und in beiden Produktsegmenten an den richtigen Schrauben drehen konnten, um die Weichen für fortlaufendes Wachstum zu stellen. Unsere Zielmärkte entwickeln sich durchweg positiv, verbunden mit entsprechenden Impulsen für die Nachfrage nach unseren Produkten.“

Die Produktsegmente „Funktionale Füllstoffe“ und „Technische Keramik“ trugen beide zum Umsatzwachstum des ersten Quartals bei. Im Segment „Funktionale Füllstoffe“ stieg der Umsatz im Quartalsvergleich von 28,1 Mio. Euro auf 29,0 Mio. Euro und lag damit 3,2 % über dem ersten Quartal des Vorjahres. Im Produktsegment „Technische Keramik“ wurden 14,6 Mio. Euro erzielt und damit ein Umsatzplus von 11,5 % gegenüber dem Vorjahresquartal mit 13,1 Mio. Euro realisiert.

Auf Konzernebene stieg das operative Ergebnis (EBIT) im Berichtsquartal um 14,3 % auf 4,0 Mio. Euro nach 3,5 Mio. Euro im Vorjahreszeitraum. Die EBIT-Marge (in Relation zur Gesamtleistung) lag nach den ersten drei Monaten 2017 bei 9,3 %. Das Ergebnis vor Zinsen, Steuern und Abschreibungen (EBITDA) lag im ersten Quartal 2017 mit 6,8 Mio. Euro um 9,7 % über dem Wert des Vorjahres. Das Ergebnis je Aktie betrug nach den ersten drei Monaten 0,28 Euro gegenüber 0,22 Euro in den ersten drei Monaten 2016.

„Mit der vollständigen Übernahme der Nashtec haben wir die Rahmenbedingungen für unsere weitere Ausrichtung klar gesetzt“, so Günther Spitzer, Finanzvorstand der Nabaltec AG. „Wir werden im Jahr 2017 wie geplant die Stand-alone-Lösung bei Nashtec umsetzen. Damit verbunden ist eine Kapazitätserhöhung auf ca. 30.000 Tonnen pro Jahr.“

Die Nashtec LLC wurde im März 2017 vollständig übernommen. Die Wiederaufnahme der Produktion und damit die direkte Belieferung der US-Kunden durch Nashtec ist für Anfang 2018 geplant. Vor dem Hintergrund der Umsetzung einer Stand-alone-Lösung bis Ende 2017 und unter Berücksichtigung einer weiterhin stabilen Konjunktur- und Branchenentwicklung erwartet Nabaltec 2017 ein moderates Umsatzwachstum im unteren einstelligen Prozentbereich sowie eine EBIT-Marge im oberen einstelligen Prozentbereich.

Hinweis: Der Quartalsbericht 1/2017 der Nabaltec AG steht ab dem 30. Mai 2017 unter www.nabaltec.de, Bereich Investor Relations, zum Download zur Verfügung.

 
Aktuelle Termine
29.08.2017
Quartalsbericht 2/2017
28.11.2017
Quartalsbericht 3/2017
Unternehmensfilm - Nabaltec AG