CompanyNews & PressInvestor RelationsJobs
ContactSitemapHome
News & Press
Press Reports
Press Releases
Press Calendar
Fairs & Exhibitions
Contact
Nabaltec AG confirms 2016 preliminary data and posts record-high revenues in the first quarter of 2017 Print

- 2016 revenues of EUR 159.2 million and EBIT of EUR 12.2 million confirmed
- Management and Supervisory Boards propose a dividend of EUR 0.15 for 2016
- Nabaltec remains on track for growth: good start to 2017 with preliminary EBIT of EUR 4.0 million in the first quarter (2016: EUR 3.5 million) and revenues of EUR 43.6 million (2016: EUR 41.2 million)
- Implementation of a stand-alone solution for the US subsidiary Nashtec started in the first quarter of 2017

Schwandorf, 27 April 2017
– Nabaltec AG published its consolidated financial statements today and confirmed its preliminary data. According to this data, revenues were up once again last year, growing by 5.2% over the year before, to EUR 159.2 million (previous year: EUR 151.3 million). Despite the extraordinary situation in the US with the insolvency of its raw materials supplier and the associated production freeze at its US subsidiary Nashtec LLC, as well as increased transfers to pension reserves, the company was able to post entirely satisfactory operating profit with an EBIT of EUR 12.2 million, compared to EUR 14.5 million the year before. Results in all four quarters contributed to the strong revenue performance, as revenues in each quarter were up from the year before.

"Despite the challenges which confronted us throughout the year at Nashtec, we were once again able to report growth in consolidated revenues in 2016, as well as solid earnings," said Nabaltec AG’s CEO, Johannes Heckmann. "Our data in the first quarter of 2017 demonstrate that our strategy worked not only in the short term, but that it will have a lasting impact as well by continuing our growth with great emphasis. The Management and Supervisory Boards once again intend to propose a dividend of EUR 0.15 per share to our shareholders at the 2017 Annual Meeting."

According to preliminary data, Nabaltec's revenues in the first quarter of 2017 were EUR 43.6 million, up 18.2% from last quarter and up 5.8% from the same quarter of last year, for a new record high. Revenues in the "Functional Fillers" product segment were EUR 29.0 million, up from EUR 28.1 million the year before (up 3.2%), and revenues in the "Technical Ceramics" product segment were up 11.5%, to EUR 14.6 million (previous year: EUR 13.1 million). Operating profit (EBIT) in the reporting period was EUR 4.0 million according to preliminary data, for an EBIT margin (EBIT as a percentage of total performance) of 9.3%. EBITDA came to EUR 6.8 million in the first quarter of 2017 according to preliminary data.

A key milestone for the implementation of a stand-alone solution was reached in March 2017 with the signing of agreements for the acquisition of all shares in Nashtec LLC. The resumption of deliveries by Nashtec to US customers is planned for the start of 2018. Under the circumstances, Nabaltec refrained from issuing a revenue and earnings forecast for 2016. In light of the implementation of a stand-alone solution through the end of 2017, and assuming continued stability in economic and sector performance, Nabaltec expects revenue growth in the low single digits in 2017 and an EBIT margin in the high single digits.

 

 
Upcoming Events
30.05.2017
Interim Report 1/2017
27.06.2017
Annual General Meeting
29.08.2017
Interim Report 2/2017
28.11.2017
Interim Report 3/2017
Company Movie - Nabaltec AG

UnternehmenNews & PresseInvestor RelationsKarriere
KontaktSitemapHome
News & Presse
Pressemitteilungen
Pressemitteilungen
Pressekalender
Messen
Kontakt
Nabaltec AG bestätigt vorläufige Zahlen 2016 und erzielt im ersten Quartal 2017 einen Rekordumsatz Drucken

- Umsatz 2016 von 159,2 Mio. Euro und EBIT in Höhe von 12,2 Mio. Euro bestätigt
- Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat schlagen für das Geschäftsjahr 2016 eine Dividende von 0,15 Euro vor
- Wachstumskurs fortgesetzt: positiver Jahresauftakt im ersten Quartal 2017 mit einem vorläufigen EBIT von 4,0 Mio. Euro (2016: 3,5 Mio. Euro) und Umsatzerlösen in Höhe von 43,6 Mio. Euro (2016: 41,2 Mio. Euro)
- Umsetzung einer Stand-alone-Lösung für das US-Tochterunternehmen Nashtec im ersten Quartal 2017 gestartet

Schwandorf, 27. April 2017
– Die Nabaltec AG hat heute ihren Konzernjahresabschluss veröffentlicht und bestätigt die vorläufigen Zahlen. Demnach konnte der Umsatz im abgelaufenen Geschäftsjahr erneut gesteigert werden. Gegenüber dem Vorjahr stiegen die Umsatzerlöse um 5,2 % auf 159,2 Mio. Euro (Vorjahr: 151,3 Mio. Euro). Das Unternehmen konnte trotz der Sondersituation in den USA mit der Insolvenz des Vormateriallieferanten und dem damit verbundenen Produktionsstopp beim US-Tochterunternehmen Nashtec LLC sowie erhöhter Zuführungen zu den Pensionsrückstellungen ein überaus zufriedenstellendes operatives Ergebnis mit einem EBIT von 12,2 Mio. Euro nach 14,5 Mio. Euro im Vorjahr erzielen. Insgesamt trugen alle vier Quartale zu der guten Umsatzentwicklung bei – jedes Quartal übertraf den jeweiligen Vorjahreswert.

„Es gelang uns 2016 trotz der Herausforderungen, die uns durch das Jahr hinweg bei der Nashtec begleitet haben, den Konzernumsatz erneut zu steigern und ein solides Ergebnis zu erzielen“, so der Vorstandsvorsitzende der Nabaltec AG, Johannes Heckmann. „Dass unsere Strategie nicht nur kurzfristig aufging, sondern auch nachhaltig wirkt, zeigen uns die Zahlen des ersten Quartals 2017, in dem wir unseren Wachstumskurs mit Nachdruck fortsetzen. Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat beabsichtigen, unseren Aktionären im Rahmen der Hauptversammlung 2017 erneut eine Dividende von 0,15 Euro je Aktie vorzuschlagen.“

Im ersten Quartal 2017 übertraf Nabaltec nach vorläufigen Zahlen mit einem Umsatz von 43,6 Mio. Euro das Vorquartal um 18,2 % und das Vorjahresquartal um 5,8 % und erreichte damit einen Rekordwert. Im Produktsegment "Funktionale Füllstoffe" wurde ein Umsatz von 29,0 Mio. Euro nach 28,1 Mio. Euro im Vorjahr (+3,2 %) erzielt, im Produktsegment "Technische Keramik" ein Umsatzplus von 11,5 % auf 14,6 Mio. Euro (Vorjahr 13,1 Mio. Euro). Im Berichtszeitraum wurde nach vorläufigen Zahlen ein operatives Ergebnis (EBIT) von 4,0 Mio. Euro bzw. eine EBIT-Marge von 9,3 % (in Relation zur Gesamtleistung) erreicht. Das EBITDA lag nach vorläufigen Zahlen im ersten Quartal 2017 bei 6,8 Mio. Euro.

Mit der Unterzeichnung der Verträge zur vollständigen Übernahme der Nashtec LLC konnte im März 2017 der wichtigste Meilenstein für die Umsetzung einer Stand-alone-Lösung erreicht werden. Die Wiederaufnahme der Belieferung der US-Kunden durch Nashtec ist für Anfang 2018 geplant. Aufgrund der Umstände hatte Nabaltec im vergangenen Geschäftsjahr darauf verzichtet, eine Prognose für Umsatz und Ertrag 2016 abzugeben. Vor dem Hintergrund der Umsetzung einer Stand-alone-Lösung bis Ende 2017 und unter Berücksichtigung einer weiterhin stabilen Konjunktur- und Branchenentwicklung erwartet Nabaltec 2017 ein Umsatzwachstum im unteren einstelligen Prozentbereich sowie eine EBIT-Marge im oberen einstelligen Prozentbereich.

 

 
Aktuelle Termine
29.08.2017
Quartalsbericht 2/2017
28.11.2017
Quartalsbericht 3/2017
Unternehmensfilm - Nabaltec AG