CompanyNews & PressInvestor RelationsJobs
ContactSitemapHome
News & Press
Press Reports
Press Releases
Press Calendar
Fairs & Exhibitions
Contact
Nabaltec AG continues to post growth, with revenues up 5.2%, to EUR 159.2 million Print

- EBIT of EUR 12.2 million down only slightly from year before (EUR 14.5 million) despite the extraordinary situation in the US;
- A stand-alone solution for the US subsidiary, Nashtec, to be implemented through the end of 2017;
- 2017 forecast calls for revenue and earnings growth.

Schwandorf, 21 March 2017
– In 2016, Nabaltec AG continued its successful performance from the year before, with consolidated revenues of EUR 159.2 million, up 5.2% from the year before (EUR 151.3 million). The results in each individual quarter improved upon the results from the same quarter of the year before. The company's two business divisions, "Functional Fillers" and "Technical Ceramics," both contributed to the revenue growth. Revenues in the business division "Functional Fillers" were EUR 109.1 million in 2016, up 6.6% from the year before (EUR 102.3 million). The business division "Technical Ceramics" reported EUR 50.1 million in revenues in Financial Year 2016, up 2.0% from the year before (2015: EUR 49.1 million).

According to preliminary figures, Nabaltec posted an operating profit (EBIT) of EUR 12.2 million in 2016. This was a highly satisfactory result in view of the extraordinary situation in the US, with the insolvency of Nashtec LLC's raw materials supplier and the associated production freeze, as well as the increase in contributions to retirement benefit obligations. In the year before, EBIT came to EUR 14.5 million. Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization (EBITDA) were down slightly, falling by 7.3%, from EUR 24.7 million to EUR 22.9 million. The EBIT margin (EBIT as a percentage of total performance) was 7.7%, down from 9.5% in the year before.

The start in the year 2017 was positive. "We have made progress on our plan for a stand-alone solution for Nashtec, for which we achieved the most important milestone with the signing of agreements for the full acquisition of Nashtec LLC," said Johannes Heckmann, Nabaltec AG's CEO. "Financial Year 2017 will certainly be challenging due to our work in the US, but it will also be more predictable with the new situation." Nabaltec AG will begin retooling its production site in Corpus Christi, Texas in the near future and expects to be able to implement a stand-alone solution for Nashtec through the end of 2017. Nashtec is expected to resume deliveries to US customers at the beginning of 2018.

Due to the circumstances to Nashtec, Nabaltec AG has refrained from issuing a revenue and earnings forecast for 2016. In light of the implementation of a stand-alone solution through the end of 2017 and assuming economic and sector performance remain stable, Nabaltec expects revenue growth in the low single digits in 2017. Nabaltec expects an EBIT margin in the high single digits in 2017.

 
Upcoming Events
27.06.2017
Annual General Meeting
29.08.2017
Interim Report 2/2017
28.11.2017
Interim Report 3/2017
Company Movie - Nabaltec AG

UnternehmenNews & PresseInvestor RelationsKarriere
KontaktSitemapHome
News & Presse
Pressemitteilungen
Pressemitteilungen
Pressekalender
Messen
Kontakt
Nabaltec AG setzt Wachstumskurs fort und steigert den Umsatz um 5,2 % auf 159,2 Mio. Euro Drucken

- EBIT in Höhe von 12,2 Mio. Euro trotz Sondersituation in den USA nur etwas unter Vorjahr (14,5 Mio. Euro)
- Umsetzung einer Stand-alone-Lösung für das US-Tochterunternehmen Nashtec bis Ende 2017
- Planung 2017: Umsatz- und Ertragswachstum

Schwandorf, 21. März 2017
– Die Nabaltec AG knüpfte 2016 an die erfolgreiche Entwicklung des Vorjahres an und übertraf mit einem Konzernumsatz von 159,2 Mio. Euro den Umsatz des Vorjahres (151,3 Mio. Euro) um 5,2 %. Dabei übertraf jedes Quartal für sich genommen das jeweilige Vergleichsquartal des Vorjahres. Zu der positiven Umsatzentwicklung trugen beide Unternehmensbereiche „Funktionale Füllstoffe“ und „Technische Keramik“ bei. Im Unternehmensbereich „Funktionale Füllstoffe“ wurde 2016 ein Umsatz in Höhe von 109,1 Mio. Euro, 6,6 % Steigerung gegenüber dem Vorjahr (102,3 Mio. Euro) erzielt. Der Unternehmensbereich „Technische Keramik“ erzielte im Geschäftsjahr 2016 einen Umsatz von 50,1 Mio. Euro und stieg damit um 2,0 % gegenüber dem Vorjahr (2015: 49,1 Mio. Euro).

Nabaltec erreichte 2016 nach vorläufigen Zahlen ein operatives Ergebnis (EBIT) von 12,2 Mio. Euro. Angesichts der Sondersituation in den USA mit der Insolvenz des Vormateriallieferanten und dem damit verbundenen Produktionsstopp beim US-Tochterunternehmen Nashtec LLC sowie erhöhter Zuführungen zu den Pensionsrückstellungen war dies ein überaus zufriedenstellendes Ergebnis. Im Vorjahr lag das EBIT bei 14,5 Mio. Euro. Das Ergebnis vor Zinsen, Steuern und Abschreibungen (EBITDA) sank leicht um 7,3 % von 24,7 Mio. Euro auf 22,9 Mio. Euro. Die EBIT-Marge (bezogen auf die Gesamtleistung) betrug 7,7 %, nach 9,5 % im Vorjahreszeitraum.

Der Start in das Jahr 2017 verlief positiv. „Wir konnten unseren Plan einer Stand-alone-Lösung für die Nashtec vorantreiben und haben mit der Unterzeichnung der Verträge zur vollständigen Übernahme der Nashtec LLC den hierfür wichtigsten Meilenstein realisiert“, so Johannes Heckmann, Vorstandsvorsitzender der Nabaltec AG. „Das Geschäftsjahr 2017 wird sicherlich aufgrund der Arbeiten in den USA noch einmal anspruchsvoll, aber mit der neuen Ausgangslage auch planbarer.“ Die Nabaltec AG will zeitnah mit dem Umbau der Produktionsanlage in Corpus Christi, Texas, beginnen und plant, bis Ende 2017 die Realisierung einer Stand-alone-Lösung für die Nashtec umsetzen zu können. Die Wiederaufnahme der Belieferung der US-Kunden durch Nashtec ist für Anfang 2018 geplant.

Bislang hatte die Nabaltec AG aufgrund der Umstände um die Nashtec darauf verzichtet, eine Prognose für Umsatz und Ertrag 2016 abzugeben. Vor dem Hintergrund der Umsetzung einer Stand-alone-Lösung bis Ende 2017 und unter Berücksichtigung einer weiterhin stabilen Konjunktur- und Branchenentwicklung erwartet Nabaltec 2017 ein Umsatzwachstum im unteren einstelligen Prozentbereich. Nabaltec plant für 2017 eine EBIT-Marge im oberen einstelligen Prozentbereich.

 
Aktuelle Termine
27.06.2017
Hauptversammlung
29.08.2017
Quartalsbericht 2/2017
28.11.2017
Quartalsbericht 3/2017
Unternehmensfilm - Nabaltec AG