CompanyNews & PressInvestor RelationsJobs
ContactSitemapHome
News & Press
Press Reports
Press Releases
Press Calendar
Fairs & Exhibitions
Contact
Nabaltec AG consolidates innovative capacity at the Schwandorf site Print

Schwandorf, 20 January 2017 – Nabaltec AG is consolidating its research and development activities by concentrating R&D/Technical Service and Plant & Process Development at its Schwandorf site. The object is to ensure that all development activities in process engineering and product development conform as closely as possible to customer requirements and their areas of application. With an innovation management system based on three pillars: "products," "processes" and "market & customers," Nabaltec AG is laying the groundwork for success; this is just one reason why Nabaltec AG has received the "Top 100" award nine times in recent years, as one of Germany's most innovative mid-size companies.

"Each of the five departments in our R&D/Technical Service division: 'Adsorption & Catalysis,' 'Coatings & Electronics,' 'Refractories & Polishing,' 'Engineering Ceramics & Ballistics' and 'Cables & Polymers' is designed for specific applications," said Dr. Michael Klimes, Nabaltec AG’s Chief Operating Officer. "This clear organization of our R&D/Technical Service division allows us to build a bridge to our markets, and to focus more intensely on individual customer requirements."  

As part of its innovation strategy, Nabaltec AG has been moving forward since last year with the expansion of its three testing facilities at the Schwandorf site, for extrusion, ceramics and fillers, in which new products are manufactured in small batches of 10 to 100 kilograms and subjected to application testing. Since 2005, Nabaltec has also operating a research center in Kelheim for the development of new products and processes. Due to a change in conditions at that site, however, the pilot plant in Kelheim will be relocated in its entirety to the Schwandorf site as of the second half of 2017. At that point, a total of 31 employees will be engaged in this work in Schwandorf, with 22 in the R&D/Technical Service division and nine in the Plant & Process Development division.

Johannes Heckmann, Nabaltec AG’s Chief Executive Officer, said as follows: "The consolidation of R&D/Technical Service activities, as well as Plant & Process Development activities, is an important milestone in our innovation strategy. The changes to our organizational structure and the expansion of our testing facilities create new opportunities for the optimization of our product lines and the development of new applications. In the long term, this strategy will serve to strengthen our innovative capacity, so that we will continue to be able to meet the needs of our customers. We consider the cost of this project, around EUR 4.0 million, to be a good investment in the future."

 
Upcoming Events
27.06.2017
Annual General Meeting
29.08.2017
Interim Report 2/2017
28.11.2017
Interim Report 3/2017
Company Movie - Nabaltec AG

UnternehmenNews & PresseInvestor RelationsKarriere
KontaktSitemapHome
News & Presse
Pressemitteilungen
Pressemitteilungen
Pressekalender
Messen
Kontakt
Nabaltec AG bündelt Innovationskraft am Standort Schwandorf Drucken

Schwandorf, 20. Januar 2017 – Die Nabaltec AG bündelt ihre Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten durch die Zusammenlegung von Entwicklung, Anwendungstechnik und Werks- und Verfahrensentwicklung am Standort Schwandorf. Ziel ist es, sämtliche Entwicklungstätigkeiten in der Verfahrenstechnik und Produktentwicklung so nah wie möglich an den Kundenanforderungen und an den Anwendungsgebieten auszurichten. Mit einem Innovationsmanagement basierend auf den drei Säulen „Produkte“, „Verfahren“ und „Markt & Kunde“ schafft die Nabaltec AG die Grundlage für den Erfolg; nicht zuletzt ein Grund, warum die Nabaltec AG in den vergangenen Jahren bereits neunmal die Auszeichnung „Top 100“ erhalten hat und damit zu Deutschlands innovativsten Mittelstandsunternehmen zählt.

„Unsere im Bereich Entwicklung und Anwendungstechnik geschaffenen fünf Abteilungen ‘Adsorption und Katalyse‘, ‘Beschichtung und Elektronik‘, ‘Feuerfest und Poliermittel‘, ‘Ingenieurkeramik und Ballistik‘ und ‘Kabel und Polymere‘ sind jeweils auf definierte Anwendungsbereiche ausgerichtet“, so Dr. Michael Klimes, Vorstand Operatives Geschäft der Nabaltec AG. „Durch diese klare Ausrichtung unserer Entwicklung und Anwendungstechnik schaffen wir den Brückenschlag zu unseren Märkten, und wir können uns stärker auf individuelle Kundenanforderungen konzentrieren.“  

Im Rahmen ihrer Innovationsstrategie forciert die Nabaltec AG seit dem vergangenen Jahr den Ausbau der drei Technika „Extrusion-Technikum“, „Keramik-Technikum“ und „Füllstoff-Technikum“ am Standort Schwandorf, wo unter anderem neue Produkte in Kleinserien von 10 bis 100 Kilogramm hergestellt und anwendungstechnisch untersucht werden. Darüber hinaus betreibt Nabaltec seit 2005 in Kelheim eine Technikumsanlage für die Entwicklung neuer Produkte und Verfahren. Aufgrund von geänderten Rahmenbedingungen vor Ort wird die dortige Pilotanlage ab dem 2. Halbjahr 2017 vollständig an den Standort Schwandorf verlagert. Zukünftig werden dann insgesamt 31 Mitarbeiter, davon 22 im Bereich Entwicklung und Anwendungstechnik und neun im Bereich Werks- und Verfahrensentwicklung, in Schwandorf tätig sein.

Johannes Heckmann, Vorstandsvorsitzender der Nabaltec AG: „Die Konzentration der Bereiche Entwicklung und Anwendungstechnik sowie Werks- und Verfahrensentwicklung stellt einen wichtigen Meilenstein in unserer Innovationsstrategie dar. Durch die Anpassungen in unserer Organisationsstruktur und den Ausbau unserer Technika schaffen wir neue Möglichkeiten zur Weiterentwicklung unserer Produktlinien sowie zur Erschließung neuer Anwendungsfelder. Diese Strategie dient langfristig der Innovationsstärke, damit wir für unsere Kunden auch weiterhin bedarfsgerecht agieren können. Die Kosten von rund 4,0 Mio. Euro für dieses Vorhaben sehen wir als gute Investition für die Zukunft.“

 
Aktuelle Termine
29.08.2017
Quartalsbericht 2/2017
28.11.2017
Quartalsbericht 3/2017
Unternehmensfilm - Nabaltec AG