CompanyNews & PressInvestor RelationsJobs
ContactSitemapHome
Products
Aluminium Oxide (Nabalox)
General Information
Product Data
Produktdaten NABALOX K85
Produktdaten Weichkalzinate
Produktdaten Polieroxide
General Information Print

NABALOX®

The ceramic raw materials business unit produces a wide range of special aluminum oxides, sold under the trade mark NABALOX®, which is active in the application fields of refractorines, technical/engineering ceramics and the polishing industry. NABALOX®-products are also used in the building and electrical industries, along with medical technologies.

Due to the outstanding homogeneity of the manufactured products, NABALOX® raw materials are characterised by their highly consistent properties. This provides significant advantages in their mechanical, thermal, electrical and chemical properties along with a good price to performance ratio. These characteristics make the NABALOX® aluminas the ideal raw material for the international ceramics industry.

The most important parameters of NABALOX®-aluminum oxides are:

  • Grain size distribution

  • Primary crystallite size

  • Specific surface (BET)

  • Chemical purity

In shaped and unshaped refractory applications the ground, reactive and super reactive NABALOX® special oxides are characterised by an extremely narrow and homogeneous shrinkage. NABALOX® enables a wide processing window and a significant reduction in water demand. The new generation of reactive aluminas lowers the production costs and raises the efficiency and life-time of the refractory solutions of our customers.

For advanced ceramics with demanding or specific application needs NABALOX®-oxides offer reproducible materials and cost savings with a maximum of processing safety.

Typical characteristics include:

  • reduced sintering temperatures

  • high sintered densities and defined shrinkage

  • an increase in mechanical strength of the ceramic materials

  • excellent thermal fatigue and corrosion resistance

As an "immediate" product that is ready for pressing, Nabaltec also offers the GANALOX® product family range according to defined material classes.

UnternehmenNews & PresseInvestor RelationsKarriere
KontaktSitemapHome
Produkte
Aluminiumoxid
Allgemeine Informationen
Produktdaten allgemein
Produktdaten NABALOX K85
Produktdaten Weichkalzinate
Produktdaten Polieroxide
Allgemein Drucken

NABALOX®

Der Geschäftsbereich Keramische Rohstoffe konzentriert sich mit seiner Produktpalette von Spezial-Aluminiumoxiden der Handelsmarke NABALOX® auf die Anwendungen in der Feuerfestindustrie, der Technischen Keramik und der Poliermittelindustrie. Auch in der Bau- und Elektroindustrie sowie in der Medizintechnik kommen NABALOX® Produkte zum Einsatz.

NABALOX® Rohstoffe sind aufgrund ihres einheitlichen Zustandes hervorragend geeignet, Produkte mit gleichbleibenden Eigenschaften herzustellen. Die vorteilhaften mechanischen, thermischen, elektrischen und chemischen Eigenschaften sowie das günstige Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis haben NABALOX® Produkte weltweit zu einem idealen Rohstoff für die keramischen Industriezweige gemacht.

Die wichtigsten Kenngrößen der vielfältigen NABALOX® Aluminiumoxide sind:

  • Partikelgrößenverteilung

  • Primärkristallgröße

  • Spezifische Oberfläche (BET)

  • Chemische Reinheit

In geformten und ungeformten Feuerfest-Anwendungen zeichnen sich die gemahlenen, reaktiven und superreaktiven NABALOX® Spezialoxide durch eine extrem enge und gleichmäßige Schwindung aus. NABALOX® ermöglicht ein breites Verarbeitungsintervall und eine deutliche Absenkung des Anmachwasserbedarfs. Die neue Generation reaktiver Tonerden senkt nachhaltig die Herstell- und Einbringungskosten und steigert insgesamt die Effizienz (life-time value) der Feuerfestlösungen unserer Kunden.

Für die anspruchsvollen Anwendungen der technischen Keramik bieten NABALOX®-Oxide sicher reproduzierbare Werkstoffe und Kosteneinsparungen durch ein Höchstmaß an Prozess-Sicherheit:

  • Absenkung der Sintertemperaturen

  • hohe Sinterdichten und definierte Schwindung

  • Steigerung der mechanischen Festigkeit keramischer Werkstoffe

  • Erzielung exzellenter Temperatur- und Korrosionslangzeitbeständigkeiten

Als verarbeitungsfertige Sofortlösung bietet Nabaltec zusätzlich die GANALOX®-Produktfamilie als Fertigpressmassen in Anlehnung definierter Werkstoffklassen an.