CompanyNews & PressInvestor RelationsJobs
ContactSitemapHome
Investor Relations
Overview
Publications
Press Releases
Ad hoc announcements
Annual General Meeting
Financial Calendar
Share specifics
Key Figures
Corporate Governance
Contact
Overview Print

Our strengths are functional fillers for the plastics industry and high-quality raw materials for technical ceramics

Nabaltec supplies specialized markets all over the world. Our export share amounts to approximately 70%. We head the field in our markets and our innovative force, which has won us several awards, promotes progress. Expertise, experience and the implementation of complex processes are the basis for superior, highly specialized products for numerous applications. Our special strengths are a number of functional fillers for the plastics industry and high-quality, specialized raw materials for technical ceramics, invariably featuring unchanging prime quality and designed for very specific requirements. That is why our customers appreciate us. And thus, as regards quality, we continue to head the field in our target markets.

We offer starting materials for state-of-the-art applications

Our functional fillers are added to plastics to enable them to meet ever higher requirements as regards safety, environmental compatibility and processability. They enhance the properties of compounds decisively. Our non-halogenated, flame-retardant fillers, for example, are used for cables in tunnels or airports, in high-rise buildings or for data processing and in the insulating materials industry.

We represent innovation which promotes progress

Our specialized raw materials for technical ceramics stand for innovation, which in turn promotes progress. These ceramic raw materials are used, for example, in the refractory industry or in the production of friction liners for brakes. Machine parts, spark plugs, high-voltage insulators, mill linings, grinding media and other technical and bio-ceramic components are also produced with ceramic raw materials made by Nabaltec. The polishing industry appreciates the special properties of Nabaltec's polishing oxides. Our ceramic bodies are granulated and feature very special properties. They are produced for a wide range of applications or manufactured according to our customers' special requirements.

This is how we have made a name for ourselves

The users of Nabaltec products benefit from processing features which the enhance economic efficiency thereof, long-term. Our Sales Departments offer highly qualified technical consultancy service. We pursue development in all areas in close cooperation with our customers, optimizing the possible applications and the qualities of the products. This close contact helps us recognize trends at an early stage. We continue to develop processes and products constantly, adapting them to our customers' changing requirements. This is one of our special strengths: We call it "integrated sales". And this is how we have made a name for ourselves.

Our basis are mineral raw materials

In Germany, we operate production plants in Schwandorf and Kelheim. With Nashtec, our Joint Venture with Sherwin Alumina, in Corpus Christi, Texas, we also have a production facility in the USA. From here, customers in America and Asia in particular can be supplied even more efficiently. In the USA, our production focuses on the non-halogenated, flame-retardant filler brand APYRAL® 40CD in the same quality as in Schwandorf, thus offering our customers the reliability of two production sites. The high degree of automation secures the consistently high product quality both in Germany and at Nashtec. Our basis are mineral raw materials; expansion is our goal; quality and cost-efficiency are the keys to our success with our customers.

Experience is our asset

We advise our customers comprehensively as regards the processing of our products and in addition, we are able to perform analyses and testing services as required. Thanks to its state-of-the-art facilities, our Analysis Center offers a wide variety of chemical and physical analyses. Our special quality and strong performance are also backed by our certification in accordance with ISO 9001, ISO 14001, EN 16001, BS OHSAS 18001 and our accreditation in accordance with DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025. Here, too, experience is our asset and the basis for providing a reliable performance for others.

Our products are as successful as our staff

Being a future-oriented company, Nabaltec relies on training and staff development. For us, this is both a concern and a commitment. This is one of the reasons why our trainees regularly count among the best of their peers. Our products are as successful as our staff, and their high degree of commitment benefits our customers. For this reason, Nabaltec was listed among the best medium-sized employers in 2006, 2008 and 2012 within the scope of the Germany-wide comparative study “TOP JOB”.

Environmental protection is one of our core concerns

Our special non-halogenated flame-retardant fillers do not only delay and prevent the propagation of fire. They also prevent the release of environmentally harmful gases which are also harmful to health, and may occur in case of fire in conjunction with other, so-called halogenated compounds. None of our products contains harmful substances, thus they do not have to be disposed of separately. This is something we are proud of.

 
Upcoming Events
28.11.2017
Interim Report 3/2017
Investorenpräsentation
Company Movie - Nabaltec AG
Interview Börsen Radio - 31.05.2016
Sorry, this information is only available in German!
brn_start_gr.gif

UnternehmenNews & PresseInvestor RelationsKarriere
KontaktSitemapHome
Investor Relations
Überblick
Veröffentlichungen
Pressemitteilungen
Hauptversammlung
Finanzkalender
Aktie
Finanzkennzahlen
Corporate Governance
Kontakt
Überblick Drucken

Unsere Stärken sind funktionale Füllstoffe für die Kunststoffindustrie und hochwertige Rohstoffe für die technische Keramik

Nabaltec bedient spezialisierte Märkte, weltweit. Unser Exportanteil liegt bei rund 70 %. Wir sind in unseren Märkten führend und unsere mehrfach ausgezeichnete Innovationskraft treibt den Fortschritt voran. Know-how, Erfahrung und die Umsetzung komplexer Prozesse sind die Grundlage hochwertiger und hochspezialisierter Produkte für viele Anwendungen. Unsere besondere Stärke sind funktionale Füllstoffe für die Kunststoffindustrie und hochwertige, spezialisierte Rohstoffe für die technische Keramik, immer in gleich bleibend höchster Güte und für ganz spezifische Anforderungen. Dafür schätzen uns unsere Kunden. Und so bleiben wir Qualitätsführer in unseren Zielmärkten.

Wir bieten Ausgangstoffe für modernste Anwendungen

Damit Kunststoffe immer weiter wachsende Ansprüche bezüglich Sicherheit, Umweltfreundlichkeit und Verarbeitbarkeit erfüllen können, werden ihnen unsere funktionalen Füllstoffe beigemischt. Sie verändern die Eigenschaften von Compounds in entscheidenden Punkten zu ihrem Vorteil. Unsere halogenfreien, flammhemmenden Füllstoffe beispielsweise werden bei Verkabelungen in Tunneln oder Flughäfen, in Hochhäusern oder in der Datenverarbeitung und in der Dämmstoffindustrie eingesetzt.

Wir stehen für Innovation, die den Fortschritt vorantreibt

Unsere spezialisierten Rohstoffe für die technische Keramik stehen für Innovation, die den Fortschritt vorantreibt. Diese keramischen Rohstoffe kommen beispielsweise in der Feuerfestindustrie oder bei der Herstellung von Reibbelägen für Bremsen zum Einsatz. Auch Maschinenteile, Zündkerzen, Hochspannungsisolatoren, Mühlenauskleidungen, Mahlkörper und andere technische und biokeramische Bauteile werden mit den keramischen Rohstoffen von Nabaltec hergestellt. Die Poliermittelindustrie schätzt die besonderen Eigenschaften der Polieroxide von Nabaltec. Unsere keramischen Massen sind Granulate mit ganz besonderen Eigenschaften. Sie werden für ein breit gefächertes Spektrum von Anwendungen produziert oder nach den spezifischen Erfordernisse unserer Kunden hergestellt.

Damit haben wir uns einen Namen gemacht

Nabaltec-Produkte bieten den Anwendern Verarbeitungsvorteile die deren Wirtschaftlichkeit nachhaltig erhöhen. Unser Vertrieb bietet hochqualifizierte technische Beratung. Wir entwickeln in allen Bereichen in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Kunden und optimieren die Einsatzmöglichkeiten und Qualitäten der Produkte. Durch diesen engen Schulterschluss erkennen wir Trends frühzeitig. Die Prozesse und Produkte entwickeln wir ständig weiter und passen sie den sich wandelnden Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden an. Das ist eine unserer besonderen Stärken. Wir nennen das integrierten Vertrieb. Und damit haben wir uns einen Namen gemacht.

Unsere Basis sind mineralische Rohstoffe

In Deutschland produzieren wir mit Anlagen in Schwandorf und Kelheim. Mit Nashtec, unserem Joint Venture mit Sherwin Alumina, in Corpus Christi, Texas, verfügen wir auch über eine Produktionsstätte in den USA. Von hier aus können wir vor allem die Kunden in Amerika und Asien noch besser beliefern. Schwerpunktmäßig stellen wir in den USA den halogenfreien, flammhemmenden Füllstoff der Marke APYRAL® 40CD in der gleichen Qualität wie in Schwandorf her, und bieten damit den Kunden die Sicherheit zweier Produktionsstandorte. Der hohe Automatisierungsgrad sichert in Deutschland und bei Nashtec die gleichbleibend hohe Qualität der Produkte. Unsere Basis sind mineralische Rohstoffe, Expansion ist unser Ziel, Qualität und Kosteneffizienz sind die Schlüssel zum Erfolg bei unseren Kunden.

Erfahrung ist unser Kapital

Wir beraten unsere Kunden umfassend bei der Verarbeitung unserer Produkte und können zusätzlich Analysen und Prüfleistungen durchführen. Dafür bietet unser Analysezentrum mit modernster Ausstattung eine Vielzahl chemischer und physikalischer Untersuchungen an. Unsere besondere Qualität und Leistungsstärke werden durch die Zertifizierung nach ISO 9001, ISO 14001, EN 16001, BS OHSAS 18001 und die Akkreditierung nach DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025 untermauert. Erfahrung ist auch hier unser Kapital und die Basis, um zuverlässige Leistungen für andere zu erbringen.

Unsere Produkte sind so erfolgreich wie unsere Mitarbeiter

Weil wir zukunftsorientiert sind, setzt Nabaltec auf Aus- und Weiterbildung. Das ist uns Anliegen und Verpflichtung. Auch deshalb gehören unsere Auszubildenden regelmäßig zu den Besten ihres Jahrgangs. Unsere Produkte sind so erfolgreich wie unsere Mitarbeiter und unsere Kunden profitieren von dem hohen Engagement. Und weil das so ist, wurde Nabaltec in der bundesweiten Vergleichsstudie „TOP JOB“ als einer der besten mittelständischen Arbeitgeber 2006, 2008 und 2012 ausgezeichnet.

Umweltschutz ist uns ein Anliegen

Unsere speziellen halogenfreien flammhemmenden Füllstoffe verzögern und verhindern nicht nur Brände. Sie sorgen auch dafür, dass im Brandfall keine umwelt- und gesundheitsschädlichen Gase entwickelt werden, die bei Einsatz anderer, so genannter halogenhaltiger Mittel, entstehen können. Keines unserer Produkte enthält gesundheitsgefährdende Substanzen, sie müssen deshalb nicht gesondert entsorgt werden. Darauf sind wir stolz.

 
Aktuelle Termine
31.05.2016
Quartalsbericht 1/2016
30.06.2016
Hauptversammlung
30.08.2016
Quartalsbericht 2/2016
29.11.2016
Quartalsbericht 3/2016
Unternehmensfilm - Nabaltec AG
Interview Börse Stuttgart - 11.04.2013
Interview Börsen Radio - 26.08.2014