CompanyNews & PressInvestor RelationsJobs
ContactSitemapHome
Application
Ceramic Raw Materials
Allgemeine Informationen
- - - - - - -
Automotive
Dental Hygiene
Refractory
Household Ceramics / Sanitary Products
Polishing Aluminas
Technical Ceramics
Zementfreies Bindemittel
Automotive Print

The high-tech automotive sector is using synthetic ceramic raw materials to an ever more increasing extent. For many years, the automotive industry worldwide has been successfully relying on Nabaltec’s great consistency in quality, production and delivery. Specific hard as well as soft calcined oxides of the NABALOX® product range are used, for example, as defined friction value increasing raw material. Additionally influence this kind of fillers in the friction liner production positively the braking sound. Moreover, the friction liner’s thermal shock resistance is considerably improved, along with a reduction of the swelling property. Thus, asbestos has meanwhile been completely eliminated from friction liners. The properties of the oxides are increasingly tailored to the customer’s requirements.

This sector of the friction industry has meanwhile also become interested in Nabaltec's synthetic sintered mullites SYMULOX® M 72 and the ZrO2-containing variant Z 72. The homogeneous phase distribution and the very low amount of impurities offers considerable advantages over the naturally occurring alumosilicates. For this application area, SYMULOX® shows very good chemical uniformity, high temperature stability, and especially excellent thermal shock resistance. These advantages are mainly due to the intermeshing or, respectively, interlocking of the fine, only µm-sized crystallites of these mullites.

Mohs' hardness of SYMULOX® M 72 is approx. 7. The corresponding application quantity varies – depending on the desired coefficient of friction – between 3 and 10 % by weight. The thermal stability goes up at least to 1,800° C.

Moreover, numerous different NABALOX®-oxides – specifically produced for this purpose – are used in the area of car paint polishers, chrome polishers and glass polishers (see polishing oxides). The product range for the automotive industry of Nabaltec is supplemented by further oxide types for the spark pluck industry (see ceramic raw materials).

UnternehmenNews & PresseInvestor RelationsKarriere
KontaktSitemapHome
Anwendungen
Keramische Rohstoffe
Automotive
Dentaltechnik
Feuerfestkeramik
Haushaltskeramik / Sanitär
Polieroxide
Technische Keramik
Automotive Drucken

In ständig zunehmendem Maße kommen synthetische, keramische Rohstoffe im hochtechnisiertem Automotive-Sektor zum Einsatz. Seit vielen Jahren wird weltweit von der Automobilindustrie erfolgreich auf die hohe Qualitäts-, Produktions- und Lieferkonstanz von Nabaltec vertraut. Sowohl spezielle Scharf- als auch Weichkalzinate der NABALOX®-Oxidproduktpalette werden als z. B. reibwerterhöhende Basisrohstoffe eingesetzt. Zudem beeinflussen diese Füllstoffe das Bremsgeräusch positiv. Die Temperaturwechselbeständigkeit des Reibbelages verbessert sich maßgeblich, einhergehend bei gleichzeitiger Reduzierung des Schwellverhaltens. Somit konnte Asbest mittlerweile vollständig aus den Reibbelägen eliminiert werden. Die Eigenschaften der Oxidqualitäten werden individuell auf die Anforderungen des Kunden zugeschnitten.

In zunehmenden Maße finden im Bereich der Bremsmittel auch die synthetischen Sintermullite SYMULOX® M72 und der ZrO2-haltige Z72 Anwendung. Der homogene Phasenbestand bei geringem Gehalt an Verunreinigungen stellt einen erheblichen Vorteil gegenüber herkömmlichen Alumosilikaten dar. SYMULOX® weist für diesen Einsatzbereich neben einer sehr guten chemischen Beständigkeit, vor allem eine exzellente Temperaturwechselbeständigkeit auf. Diese Vorteile beruhen hauptsächlich auf das Ineinandergreifenden bzw. Verzahnen der feinen, nur µm-großen Kristallite dieser Mullite.

Die Mohs'sche Härte von SYMULOX® M72 beträgt ca. 7. Die jeweilige Einsatzmenge variiert, je nach gewünschter Reibwerthöhe, zwischen 3 und 10 Masse-%. Die thermische Stabilität ist bis mindestens 1800° C gewährleistet.

Es werden zudem eine Vielzahl von unterschiedlichen NABALOX®-Oxiden, die speziell für diesen Zweck produziert werden, im Bereich der Autolack-, Chrom- und Glaspolitur eingesetzt (siehe Poliermittel). Das Automotive-Programm von Nabaltec wird außerdem durch weitere Oxid-Qualitäten für die Zündisolatorenproduktion ergänzt. (siehe keramische Rohstoffe).